ACI – Air Mode
Air Supplementary Cargo Report – SO687

Data Requirements

The following provides information on Air Supplementary Cargo Reports (SO687) to assist clients in meeting CBSA requirements.

Air Supplementary Cargo Report Requirements

Supplementary Cargo Reports (SO687) are required when the primary cargo transmission does not contain full cargo details including actual shipper, consignee, an accurate description of goods, etc. . The air carrier has the option of transmitting a Supplementary Cargo Report, or allowing the freight forwarder to transmit the Supplementary Cargo Report on their behalf.

If the air carrier transmits the Supplementary Cargo Report(s), they are responsible to obtain the details of the shipment, e.g. actual shipper, ultimate consignee, etc., from the freight forwarder. It is the responsibility of the air carrier to indicate on their Air Cargo Report that a Supplementary Cargo Report is applicable.

The air carrier, freight forwarder or a third party representative, prepares and transmits the Supplementary Cargo Report (SO687) to the CBSA through Electronic Data Interchange (EDI). The report must be transmitted electronically to the CBSA at least four hours prior to arrival in Canada. If the flight is less than four hours in duration, the Supplementary Cargo Report must be transmitted to the CBSA before the aircraft's time of departure from the foreign airport.

Note: Freight forwarders still need to provide paper house bills as they do today for deconsolidation shipments.

Supplementary Reference Number

The freight forwarder or the carrier who is transmitting the Supplementary Cargo Report will assign the Supplementary Reference number.

The Supplementary Reference Number for ACI purposes must be different and unique from the cargo control number used on secondary cargo control documents (i.e. house-bill, abstract). This number cannot exceed 25 characters.

Note: the Supplementary Reference Number may not be repeated for a period of three years.

Air Carrier's Cargo Control Number (SO802)

The Air Carrier's cargo control number (CCN) must appear on all Supplementary Cargo Reports as it is the link between the Air Cargo Report and the Supplementary Cargo Report.

Date modified:

IPEC – Mode aérien
Déclaration supplémentaire du fret aérien - OS687

Exigences relatives aux données

Cette section fournit des renseignements sur les déclarations supplémentaires du fret aérien (OS687) afin d'aider les clients à respecter les exigences de l'ASFC.

Exigences pour une déclaration supplémentaire du fret aérien

Des déclarations supplémentaires du fret (OS687) sont requises lorsqu'une description détaillée des marchandises, ou bien le nom et l'adresse du destinataire ultime ou de l'expéditeur ne sont pas fournis dans la déclaration du fret aérien. Le transporteur aérien a l'option de transmettre une déclaration supplémentaire du fret ou de laisser l'agent d’expédition présenter une déclaration supplémentaire du fret.

Si le transporteur aérien transmet la (les) déclaration(s) supplémentaire(s) du fret, il lui incombe d'obtenir les détails relatifs à l'expédition, p. ex. l'expéditeur réel, le destinataire ultime, etc. de l'agent d'expédition. C'est au transporteur aérien qu'il incombe d'indiquer dans sa déclaration du fret qu'une déclaration supplémentaire s'applique.

Le transporteur aérien, l'agent d’expédition ou une tierce partie prépare et envoie à l'ASFC la déclaration supplémentaire du fret (OS687) par l'échange de données informatisé (EDI). La déclaration supplémentaire du fret doit être transmise à l'ASFC par voie électronique au moins quatre heures avant l'arrivée au Canada. Si le vol est d'une durée inférieure à quatre heures, la déclaration d'expédition fractionnée doit être transmise à l'ASFC avant l'heure de départ de l'aéronef de l'aéroport étranger.

Remarque : Les agents d’expéditionss doivent toujours présenter des connaissements internes comme ils le font aujourd'hui pour les expéditions dégroupées.

Numéro de référence supplémentaire

L'agent d'expédition ou le transporteur qui transmet la déclaration supplémentaire du fret attribue le numéro de référence supplémentaire.

Le numéro de référence supplémentaire dans le cadre de l'IPEC doit être différent et unique du numéro de contrôle du fret utilisé sur les documents de contrôle du fret secondaires (c.-à-d., papier creux ou résumé). Ce numéro ne peut pas dépasser 25 caractères.

Remarque : Le numéro de référence supplémentaire ne peut pas être réutilisé pendant une période de trois ans.

Numéro de contrôle du fret du transporteur aérien (OS802)

Le numéro de contrôle du fret du transporteur aérien (OS802) doit figurer sur les déclarations supplémentaires du fret parce que celui-ci permet de relier la déclaration du fret aérien à la déclaration supplémentaire du fret. 

Date de modification :