Canada-Panama Free Trade Agreement (CPAFTA) Rules of Origin
Memorandum D11-5-11

Ottawa,

This document is also available in PDF (57 Kb) [help with PDF files]

In Brief

This memorandum contains the CPAFTA Rules of Origin Regulations and provides a link to the Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada Web site where the Rules of Origin for the CPAFTA may be found.

CPAFTA Rules of Origin Regulations

Rules of Origin

1. The following provisions of the Free Trade Agreement between Canada and the Republic of Panama, signed on , have the force of law in Canada:

Coming Into Force

2. These Regulations come into force on the day on which section 38 of the Canada–Panama Economic Growth and Prosperity Act, chapter 26 of the Statutes of Canada, 2012, comes into force, but if they are registered after that day, they come into force on the day on which they are registered.

Guidelines and General Information

1. The Canada-Panama Free Trade Agreement (CPAFTA) may be found on the Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada Web site at: www.international.gc.ca.

2. Chapter Three: Rules of Origin contains the general rules of origin that set out the criteria to determine the originating status of a good, as well as other general conditions and requirements.

3. Annex 3.02: Specific Rules of Origin sets out the product specific rules of origin that establish the point at which materials or components have undergone sufficient production within the free trade area for the good produced to be considered originating.

Additional Information

4. For more information, within Canada call the Border Information Service at 1-800-461-9999. From outside Canada call 204-983-3500 or 506-636-5064. Long distance charges will apply. Agents are available Monday to Friday (08:00 – 16:00 local time/except holidays). TTY is also available within Canada: 1-866-335-3237.

References

Issuing office:
Trade Programs Directorate
Headquarters file:
 
Legislative references:
Order in Council P.C. 2013-309 dated
Canada-Panama Economic Growth and Prosperity Act
Other references:
 
Superseded memorandum D:
N/A
Date modified:

Règles d'origine de l'Accord de libre-échange Canada-Panama (ALÉCPA)
Mémorandum D11-5-11

Ottawa, le 24 juin 2013

Ce document est disponible en format PDF (442 Ko) [aide sur les fichiers PDF]

En résumé

Le présent mémorandum comprend le Règlement sur les règles d'origine ALÉCPA ainsi qu'un lien menant au site Web des Affaires étrangères et Commerce international Canada, où figurent les règles d'origine de l'ALÉCPA.

Règlement sur les règles d'origine (ALÉCPA)

Règles d'origine

1. Les dispositions ci-après de l'Accord de libre-échange entre le Canada et la République du Panama, signé le , ont force de loi au Canada :

Entrée en vigueur

2. Le présent Règlement entre en vigueur à la date d'entrée en vigueur de l'article 38 de la Loi sur la croissance économique et la prospérité – Canada-Panama, chapitre 26 des Lois du Canada (2012) ou, si elle est enregistrée après cette date, à la date de son enregistrement.

Lignes directrices et renseignements généraux

1. L'Accord de libre-échange Canada-Panama figure dans le site Web des Affaires étrangères et Commerce international Canada au www.international.gc.ca.

2. Le Chapitre Trois : Règles d'origine comprend les règles d'origine générales qui établissent les critères servant à déterminer l'état originaire d'une marchandise, ainsi que d'autres conditions et exigences générales.

3. L'Annexe 3.02 : Règles d'origine spécifiques établit les règles d'origine spécifiques aux produits qui déterminent le degré de transformation suffisant que doivent subir les matières ou les composantes au sein du territoire de libre-échange pour que le produit résultant soit considéré comme un produit originaire.

Renseignements supplémentaires

4. Pour plus d'information, si vous êtes au Canada, communiquez avec le Service d'information sur la frontière au 1-800-959-2036. De l'extérieur du Canada, composez le 204-983-3700 ou le 506-636-5067. Des frais d'interurbain seront facturés. Les agents sont disponibles durant les heures normales d'ouverture des bureaux (8 h à 16 h, heure locale), du lundi au vendredi (sauf les jours fériés). Un TTY est aussi disponible pour les appels provenant du Canada : 1-866-335-3237.

Références

Bureau de diffusion :
Direction des programmes commerciaux
Dossier de l'administration centrale :
 
Références légales :
Décret en conseil C.P. 2013-309, 21 mars 2013
Loi sur la croissance économique et la prospérité — Canada-Panama
Autres références :
 
Ceci annule le mémorandum D :
s.o.
Date de modification :