Are you a small or medium-sized enterprise (SME) facing unfair competition?

If you answer yes to each of the following questions, the CBSA may be able to help you:

  • Are you a small or medium Canadian manufacturer or producer?
  • Are you facing competition from imported goods?
  • Does the price of imported goods have an effect on the price of your goods, i.e. are imported goods undercutting the price of your goods or causing you to lower your prices?
  • Do you find that foreign exporters sell their goods to importers in Canada at prices lower than those paid by customers in their domestic market or that foreign exporters are benefiting from subsidy programs offered by their governments?

The CBSA recognizes the difficulties faced by SMEs that want to submit a dumping or subsidy complaint. The CBSA is committed to providing guidance and assistance to companies that wish to inquire about the process or initiate a formal complaint.

SMEs are encouraged to contact officers at the earliest stages of the development of their written complaint respecting the injurious dumping or subsidizing of goods imported into Canada. Such consultations can facilitate the preparation of a complaint.

Please consult the SME unit section of the Contact us page.

Êtes-vous une petite ou moyenne entreprise (PME) et faites-vous face à de la concurrence déloyale?

Si vous répondez oui aux questions suivantes, l’Agence des Services Frontaliers du Canada (ASFC) pourrait vous venir en aide :

  • Êtes-vous un petit ou moyen fabricant ou producteur de marchandises canadien?
  • Faites-vous face à de la concurrence de marchandises importées?
  • La présence des marchandises importées sur le marché canadien a-t-elle un effet sur vos prix, c’est à dire mène-t-elle à une sous-cotation du prix de vos marchandises ou vous mène-t-elle à baisser vos prix?
  • Trouvez-vous que les exportateurs étrangers vendent leurs marchandises moins cher aux importateurs au Canada qu'à leurs clients sur leur marché national ou que les exportateurs étrangers bénéficient de programmes de subvention de leur gouvernement?

L’ASFC reconnaît les difficultés auxquelles font face les PME qui veulent présenter une plainte de dumping ou de subventionnement. L’ASFC s’est engagée à fournir des conseils et de l’assistance aux entreprises qui désirent s’informer à propos du processus ou ouvrir une enquête officielle.

Les PME sont invitées à communiquer avec un agent lors des premières étapes de rédaction de leur plainte écrite concernant le présumé dumping ou subventionnement dommageable de marchandises importées au Canada. De telles consultations pourraient faciliter la rédaction de leur plainte.

Veuillez consulter la section de l’unité des PME sur la page Contactez-nous.