Canada-Chili Free Trade Agreement (CCFTA) Rules of Origin
Memorandum D11-5-4

Ottawa,

This document is also available in PDF (253 Kb) [help with PDF files]

In Brief

1. This revised memorandum will provide a stable link to the official version of the CCFTA Rules of Origin Regulations. The CCFTA Rules of Origin Regulations are no longer fully excerpted in this memorandum.

2. The Memorandum D11-5-5 CCFTA Rules of Origin Regulations – Amendments to Schedule I – Specific Rules of Origin will be cancelled. The Canada-Chile product-specific rules of origin may be found in Schedule I of the official version of the CCFTA Rules of Origin Regulations on the Department of Justice Web site.

3. The editing revisions made in this memorandum do not affect or change any of the existing policies or procedures.

This memorandum provides a stable link to the Department of Justice for the official version of the CCFTA Rules of Origin Regulations that are used to determine the entitlement of goods to preferential tariff treatment under the Canada-Chile Free Trade Agreement (CCFTA).

Regulations

The current version of the CCFTA Rules of Origin Regulations may be found on the Department of Justice Web site at: http://laws-lois.justice.gc.ca/PDF/SOR-97-340.pdf.

Guidelines and General Information

Additional Information

For more information, within Canada call the Border Information Service at 1-800-461-9999. From outside Canada call 204-983-3500 or 506-636-5064. Long distance charges will apply. Agents are available Monday to Friday (08:00 – 16:00 local time/except holidays). TTY is also available within Canada: 1-866-335-3237.

References

Issuing office:
Trade Programs Directorate
Headquarters file:
N/A
Legislative references:
Order in Council P.C. 1997-971, SOR/97-340,
Order in Council P.C. 2001-376, SOR/2001-108,
Order in Council P.C. 2004-1497, SOR/2004-298,
Other references:
N/A
Superseded memorandum D:
D11-5-4 and D11-5-5

Services provided by the Canada Border Services Agency are available in both official languages.

Date modified:

Règles d'origines de l'Accord de libre-échange Canada-Chili (ALÉCC)
Mémorandum D11-5-4

Ottawa, le

Ce document est disponible en format PDF (374 Ko) [aide sur les fichiers PDF]

En résumé

1. Le présent mémorandum révisé fournira un lien stable menant à la version officielle du Règlement sur les règles d'origine (ALÉCC). L'extrait complet du Règlement sur les règles d'origine (ALÉCC) ne figure plus dans le présent mémorandum.

2. Le Mémorandum D11-5-5, Règlement sur les règles d'origine (ALECC) – Modifications apportées à l'annexe 1 – Règles d'origine spécifique, sera annulé. Les règles d'origine spécifiques de l'accord Canada-Chili se trouvent à l'annexe 1 de la version officielle du Règlement sur les règles d'origine (ALÉCC) sur le site Web du ministère de la Justice.

3. Les modifications supplémentaires liées à la révision du texte qui ont été apportées ne modifient aucunement les politiques ou procédures existantes.

Le présent mémorandum fournit un lien stable menant au site Web du ministère de la Justice où figure la version officielle du Règlement sur les règles d'origine (ALÉCC), lequel sert à déterminer l'admissibilité des marchandises au traitement tarifaire préférentiel en vertu de l'Accord de libre-échange Canada-Chili (ALÉCC).

Règlement

La dernière version à jour du Règlement sur les règles d'origine (ALÉCC) figure sur le site Web du ministère de la Justice au : http://laws-lois.justice.gc.ca/PDF/SOR-97-340.pdf.

Lignes directrices et renseignements généraux

Renseignements supplémentaires

Pour plus d'information, si vous êtes au Canada, communiquez avec le Service d'information sur la frontière au 1-800-959-2036. De l'extérieur du Canada, composez le 204-983-3700 ou le 506-636-5067. Des frais d'interurbain seront facturés. Les agents sont disponibles durant les heures normales d'ouverture des bureaux (8 h à 16 h, heure locale), du lundi au vendredi (sauf les jours fériés). Un TTY est aussi disponible pour les appels provenant du Canada : 1-866-335-3237.

Références

Bureau de diffusion :
Direction des programmes commerciaux
Dossier de l'administration centrale :
s.o.
Références légales :
Décret en conseil C.P. 1997-971, DORS/97-340, 4 juillet 1997
Décret en conseil C.P. 2001-376, DORS/2001-108, 15 mars 2001
Décret en conseil C.P. 2004-1497, DORS/2004-298, 7 décembre 2004
Autres références :
s.o.
Ceci annule le mémorandum D :
D11-5-4 daté le 26 mars 2007 et D11-5-5 daté le 6 juillet 2007

Les services fournis par l'Agence des services frontaliers du Canada sont offerts dans les deux langues officielles.

Date de modification :